IMG_6325.jpg

Esma Alothman

Teaching Fellow in the Social Sciences

esmaozel@uchicago.edu

CV

Tal Arbel_3.jpg

Tal Arbel

SIFK Postdoctoral Researcher

talarbel@uchicago.edu

Interests: Hhistory of the behavioral and mind sciences, the sociology of expertise, and the social technologies that sustain the liberal democratic state

Website

broughton.jpg

Chad Broughton

Senior Lecturer, Public Policy Studies in the College

ceb@uchicago.edu

Website

KatherineBuse-1_3.png

Katherine Buse

SIFK Postdoctoral Researcher

kbuse@uchicago.edu

Interests: Digital media, the environmental humanities, and cultures of science and technology

Website

Caputo.jpg

Jennifer Caputo

Postdoctoral Fellow in the Demography and Economics of Aging Training Program

caputoj@uchicago.edu

Interests: Aging, family demography, gender, health inequality, medical sociology, mental health, quantitative methods, social psychology, sociology of the life course

CV

Ciomek Photo 2021.jpg

Alexandra Ciomek

Mansueto Fellow & Postdoctoral Scholar

aciomek@uchicago.edu

Interests: Crime and deviance, urban sociology, social networks, the life course, policing, gangs, and quantitative methods

CV         Website

Pranathi Diwakar.jpg

Pranathi Diwakar

Teaching Fellow in the Social Sciences

pranathi@uchicago.edu

CV

Chris Esposito.png

Christopher Esposito

Mansueto Fellow & Postdoctoral Scholar

cresposito@uchicago.edu

Interests: Innovation, cities, technological disruption

Website

Cate_0.jpg

Caterina Fugazzola

Assistant Senior Instructional Professor in the Global Studies Program

cfugazzola@uchicago.edu

Interests: Social movements, gender and sexuality, transnational sociology, social change, culture, East Asia, qualitative methods

Website

 
 

Sharon Hicks-Bartlett

Associate Instructional Professor

hicksbartletts@uchicago.edu

Interests: urban and suburban poverty, ethnography, qualitative methods, sociology of the family, gerontology, race and critical race theory, sociology of culture, and visual sociology.

Marshall Jean photo.jpg

Marshall Jean

Assistant Instructional Professor of Sociology, MAPSS

marshalljean@uchicago.edu

Interests: Education, urban sociology, social inequality, public policy, data science, quantitative methods, causal inference, hierarchical linear modeling

CV

Shilin Jia Portrait.jpg

Shilin Jia

M.A. Teaching Fellow in MACSS

sjia@uchicago.edu

CV              Website

Johns NORC Headshot-071756.jpg

Michelle M. Johns

Senior Research Scientist at NORC

johns-michelle@norc.org

Interests: LGBTQ+ populations, stigma, resilience, behavioral health, mixed methods, community engaged research

Website

austin_kozlowski.jpg

Austin Kozlowski

Teaching Fellow in the Social Sciences

akozlo@uchicago.edu

CV              Website

Lembo headshot.jpeg

Alessandra Lembo

Teaching Fellow in the Social Sciences

alelembo@uchicago.edu

CV

headshot_NL.JPG

Ningzi Li 

Postdoctoral Scholar

ningzi@uchicago.edu

Interests: Economic sociology, organizational theory, strategic management, computational social science

Website

Okigbo, Karen Headshot_4.png

Karen Okigbo 

Postdoctoral Researcher of Ethnicity, Race, and Inequality

kokigbo@uchicago.edu

Interests: Race and ethnicity, immigration/migration, African diaspora, sociology of family, gender and sexuality, mixed-method research (ethnography, demography)

Website

Moira O'Shea photo.jpg

Moira O'Shea

Teaching Fellow in the Social Sciences

moshea@uchicago.edu

CV

Painia, Brianne LSU Headshot.jpg

Brianne Painia

Assistant Instructional Professor of Sociology, MAPSS 

bpainia@uchicago.edu

Interests: Gender, race, religion and spiritual identity 

CV

schut headshot.jpg

Rebecca Anna Schut

Postdoctoral Fellow in the Demography and Economics of Aging Training Program

schutr@uchicago.edu

Interests: Medical sociology, population studies, health services research, structural determinants of health; racial stratification, immigrant incorporation

CV               Website

 
Jamshid Sourati.jpg

Jamshid Sourati

Postdoctoral Scholar

jsourati@uchicago.edu

Interests: Science of science, computational analysis of collective thinking/growth of knowledge

CV               Website

 

headshot2.jpg

Stefan Vogler

Research Scientist at NORC

vogler-stefan@norc.org

Interests: Sexuality, gender, law & society, crime, sociology of science and medicine

Website

 

Watson Photo.jpg

Jake Watson

Harper-Schmidt Fellow & Collegiate Assistant Professor 

jtwatson@uchicago.edu

Interests: International migration, race and ethnicity, humanitarianism, urban sociology, global sociology 

CV