Amit Anshumali_1.jpg

Amit Anshumali

Earl S. Johnson Instructor in Sociology

anshumali@uchicago.edu

Interests: Rural sociology, development economics, gender inequality, anthropology of labor, quantitative methods

Website

 
Tal Arbel_3.jpg

Tal Arbel

SIFK Postdoctoral Researcher

talarbel@uchicago.edu

Interests: Hhistory of the behavioral and mind sciences, the sociology of expertise, and the social technologies that sustain the liberal democratic state

Website

Kyla Bourne_0.png

Kyla Bourne

M.A. Teaching Fellow in Sociology

kbourne@uchicago.edu

Interests: Law and society, race/ethnicity, criminal courts, public policy, social theory, causal inference, mixed-methodology

Website

broughton.jpg

Chad Broughton

Senior Lecturer, Public Policy Studies in the College

ceb@uchicago.edu

Website

KatherineBuse-1_3.png

Katherine Buse

SIFK Postdoctoral Researcher

kbuse@uchicago.edu

Interests: Digital media, the environmental humanities, and cultures of science and technology

Website

Caputo.jpg

Jennifer Caputo

Postdoctoral Fellow in the Demography and Economics of Aging Training Program

caputoj@uchicago.edu

Interests: Aging, family demography, gender, health inequality, medical sociology, mental health, quantitative methods, social psychology, sociology of the life course

CV

20181018_John_Clegg.jpg

John Clegg

Harper-Schmidt Fellow & Collegiate Assistant Professor

jclegg@uchicago.edu

Interests: The political economy of slavery, antebellum capitalism, mass incarceration and job loss

Website
 
Thinh Duy Do_0.png

Thinh Duy Do

Fulbright Visiting Scholar

doduythinh@uchicago.edu

Interests: Environmental behavior study theory, architectural planning research theory, natural and psychological ecosystem benefits, social equity, cultural diversity in the restoration mechanism, psychological and mental health in the built environment

CV

Chris Esposito.png

Christopher Esposito

Mansueto Fellow & Postdoctoral Scholar

cresposito@uchicago.edu

Interests: Innovation, cities, technological disruption

Website

20180913_CCT_RebeccaEwert_011_0.jpg

Rebecca Ewert

Teaching Fellow in the Social Sciences

rgewert@uchicago.edu

Interests: Inequality, gender & sexuality, rural sociology, sociology of mental health and illness, sociology of disaster, environmental sociology, culture, qualitative methods

CV         Website

Cate_0.jpg

Caterina Fugazzola

Assistant Senior Instructional Professor in the Global Studies Program

cfugazzola@uchicago.edu

Interests: Social movements, gender and sexuality, transnational sociology, social change, culture, East Asia, qualitative methods

Website

 
NathanielGonzalez_headshot_2.jpg

Nathaniel J. Gonzalez

Teaching Fellow in the Social Sciences

njg@uchicago.edu

Interests: Political sociology, race/ethnic/minority relations, sociology of religion, sociology of violence

CV               Website        

 

Sharon Hicks-Bartlett

Associate Instructional Professor

hicksbartletts@uchicago.edu

Interests: urban and suburban poverty, ethnography, qualitative methods, sociology of the family, gerontology, race and critical race theory, sociology of culture, and visual sociology.

Janson_0.jpg

Lara Janson

Teaching Fellow in the Social Sciences

jansonla@uchicago.edu

Interests: Sociology of law, sex and gender, education, social change, indigenous studies, inequality, work/organizations, qualitative methods

CV               Website

Marshall Jean photo.jpg

Marshall Jean

Assistant Instructional Professor of Sociology, MAPSS

marshalljean@uchicago.edu

Interests: Education, urban sociology, social inequality, public policy, data science, quantitative methods, causal inference, hierarchical linear modeling

CV

headshot_NL.JPG

Ningzi Li 

Postdoctoral Scholar

ningzi@uchicago.edu

Interests: Economic sociology, organizational theory, strategic management, computational social science

Website

Jane 1_5.jpg

Jane McCamant

Teaching Fellow in the Social Sciences

jmcc@uchicago.edu

Interests: Culture, historical/qualitative methods, religion, education, knowledge, social theory, work/occupations

Website

Okigbo, Karen Headshot_4.png

Karen Okigbo 

Postdoctoral Researcher of Ethnicity, Race, and Inequality

kokigbo@uchicago.edu

Interests: Race and ethnicity, immigration/migration, African diaspora, sociology of family, gender and sexuality, mixed-method research (ethnography, demography)

Website

Painia, Brianne LSU Headshot.jpg

Brianne Painia

Assistant Instructional Professor of Sociology, MAPSS 

bpainia@uchicago.edu

Interests: Gender, race, religion and spiritual identity 

CV

schachner_jared_picture_vF.jpg

Jared Schachner 

Mansueto Fellow & Postdoctoral Scholar

jschachner@uchicago.edu

Interests: Urban sociology, inequality/stratification, sociology of education, housing/real estate, and quantitative/spatial methods

CV               Website

Jamshid Sourati.jpg

Jamshid Sourati

Postdoctoral Scholar

jsourati@uchicago.edu

Interests: Science of science, computational analysis of collective thinking/growth of knowledge

CV               Website

 

WTong_0.jpg

Winnie Tong

M.A. Teaching Fellow in Sociology

wintong@uchicago.edu

Website

headshot2.jpg

Stefan Vogler

Research Scientist at NORC

vogler-stefan@norc.org

Interests: Sexuality, gender, law & society, crime, sociology of science and medicine

Website

 

Watson Photo.jpg

Jake Watson

Harper-Schmidt Fellow & Collegiate Assistant Professor 

jtwatson@uchicago.edu

Interests: International migration, race and ethnicity, humanitarianism, urban sociology, global sociology 

CV

new photo.jpg

Fengli Xu

Mansueto Fellow & Postdoctoral Scholar

fenglixu@uchicago.edu

Interests: Computational social science, urban science, data science

Website

 

haiziyu.png

Haizi Yu

Postdoctoral Scholar

haiziyu@uchicago.edu

Interests: Human-interpretable and human-centric AI, music AI, automatic concept learning and knowledge discovery, AI for education, and AI for social good